Marion (weofodthignen) wrote in all_heathens,
Marion
weofodthignen
all_heathens

Blogathon

This weekend is Blogathon, and I will once more be blogging for 24 hours for DELTA Rescue, an animal rescue organization in California that rescues cats and dogs abandoned in wilderness areas and that I have supported for a long time. Unfortunately I am not listed on the official Blogathon list due to their technology refusing to let me, but it would be lovely if anyone who still has any money to spare gave DELTA a few dollars, euros, pounds, or whatever. And there are others blogging for other wonderful charities - and whose blogs will doubtless be fun to visit this weekend.

What's involved is continuous posting every half hour starting at 13:00 UTC (2 pm BST, 6 am PDT, 9 am EDT) on Saturday the 25th . . . until the same time on Sunday the 26th. I've done this twice previously in my LJ; this year I'll be video-blogging instead, in my Youtube channel, which is also weofodthignen.

I'll talk about the gods, and then about general heathen topics. Watch me degenerate on camera! Wait for me to stumble over ordinary English words after carefully enunciating Old Norse and Anglo-Saxon! Hear my opinions on who we honour, on clergy in heathenry, on the ancestors, and so on!

I hope it will be fun and accordingly I am cross-posting this to both all_heathens (LJ and Dreamwidth) and to my personal LJ.
Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 0 comments